Home > Events

City Hall Plaza Concerts & 
Christopher Columbus ParkARTS

City Hall Concerts Boston

Boston abounds in culture and the arts. The City of Boston has a long history of sponsoring free events in the city's neighborhoods. Earlier programs date back to the 1970s and even further, when an event series was known as SummerThing.

The free concerts showcase Boston's diversity and deep appreciation for the arts. From patriotic music to disco or reggae, the concerts provide a variety of music for residents and tourists. Performing artists can vary from Shakespeare to opera or even pantomime.

Enjoy a free performance at City Hall Plaza or Christopher Columbus Park. Boston's historic waterfront is just a short walk away!

 

*** Dates or Times Subject to Change by the City without Notice ***

June, 2016

Saturday June 11, 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
LGBT Pride Festival


Friday June 17, 6:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Donna Summer Disco Party

July, 2016

Sunday July 10, Sunset  (8:20 pm, Arrive Early)
Christopher Columbus Park 
Free Movies In The Park Series
 
"My Big Fat Greek Wedding"


Wednesday July 13, 7:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Dorothy Curran Concert Series
 
Beatlejuice: a Tribute to the Beatles 


Sunday July 17, Sunset (8:18 pm, Arrive Early) 
Christopher Columbus Park 
Free Movies In The Park Series 
"Monsters Inc."


Saturday July 23, 5:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Caliente Latin Festival 


Sunday July 24, Sunset (8:09 pm, Arrive Early) 
Christopher Columbus Park 
Free Movies In The Park Series 
"Remember the Titans"


Sunday July 31, Sunset (8:01 pm, Arrive Early) 
Christopher Columbus Park 
Free Movies In The Park Series 
"Tootsie"

August 2016

Wednesday August 3, 7:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Dorothy Curran Concert Series
 
Disco Party featuring Tavares


Thursday August 4, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm 
Christopher Columbus Park 
Dancin' in the Park Series 
Music Mix featuring DJs Bob Remick & Gary Wilson


Sunday August 7, 5:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
GospelFest 


Sunday August 7, Sunset (7:52 pm, Arrive Early)
Christopher Columbus Park 
Free Movies In The Park Series 
"Ghostbusters"


Wednesday August 10, 7:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Dorothy Curran Concert Series
 
Disco Night featuring Stardust 


Thursday August 11, 11:00 am 
Christopher Columbus Park 
ParkARTS Artists in Residence Program
 
Puppet Show


Sunday August 14, Sunset (7:43 pm, Arrive Early) 
Christopher Columbus Park 
Free Movies In The Park Series
 
"Raiders of the Lost Ark"


Friday August 19, 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Boston GreenFest 
Performers: TBA


Saturday August 20, 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Boston GreenFest 
Performers: TBA


Sunday August 21, 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Boston GreenFest 
Performers: TBA


Wednesday August 24, 7:00 pm 
City Hall Plaza 
Dorothy Curran Concert Series
 
Harold Melvins' Blue Notes


Saturday September 10, 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm 
Christopher Columbus Park 
The Boston Arts Festival

 

Contact Information & Address:

City Hall Concert Series 
100 City Hall Plaza, Boston, MA 02109 
cityofboston.gov/parks 
617.635.3911 (Updates)

 

Waterfront Performing Arts Series 
Christopher Columbus Park, 100 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 
cityofboston.gov/arts 
617.635.3911 (Updates)

 

 


Fiverr.com  
Copyright © 2016 CelebrateBoston.com